by Skoolgirl

supported by
  • Streaming + Download




released April 25, 2012

Skoolgirl is:
Sam Baribault - Electric Guitar, Ribbon Synth, Bionic Overlord.
Stan Richardson II - Electric Guitar, Vocal Sampling/Manipulation, Custom Software Instruments, Cosmic Conquistador.

All music* written and performed during first take and never again.

*Except for "Wave [A score by Ross Farbe and Devin Hildebrand]" which is a text score composed by Ross Farbe and Devin Hildebrand and is used/performed by Skoolgirl with the permission of its composers.

All tracks recorded in a couple hours at Ben Chadwell's barn studio in Waddsworth, OH by Ben Chadwell during September 2011.

All tracks mixed and mastered by Stan Richardson II.

Cover artwork by Matthew Hunsaker of Better Souls Photography.

Released on Controlled Noise Records in cassette, CD, and digital format.

© Copyright 2012 - Skoolgirl - All Rights Reserved.



all rights reserved


Skoolgirl Nashville, Tennessee

Stan Richardson II's creative outlet/music collective in collaboration with a number of friends who all have too many instruments and a questionable relationship with sound. Frequent conspirators include Ryan Usher, Evan Bundy, Sam Baribault and Dave Lynch.

Skoolgirl (currently) is:
Stan Richardson II - Guitar/Vox
Ryan Usher - Drums
... more

contact / help

Contact Skoolgirl

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code